top of page
Search
  • skhan4059

Welcome to My First Blog

Hello everyone, my name is Shayaan and this will be my first blog post. This will be an educational blog about me and what I have/will be learning about technology to reach the endless path of learning everything there is to it. Though it will never happen I hope with my knowledge and problem I can help everyone that reads this understand just a bit more and in the process I myself understand more.


Just to give a little background about myself. I am currently a student at Seneca College in my third year. I have been programming for about 3 years, languages I know are Python, C, Java. As for scripting languages, though I am not as knowledgeable with them, I know enough bash and PowerShell to get by. This blog will mostly be following one of the courses I will be doing in my current semester called SPO600 (Software Portability and Optimization). This course is about software optimization and this is the first time I have taken a course like this. Everything is quite new to me so I have no clue what will pop up by the end. Up until now, we have talked about compilers, computer architectures, code optimization, and the old 6502 technology. Using a 6502 emulator and writing in assembly is definitely new for me so it looks like I will be having some trouble for the time being but I am enjoying it.


That's it for the first blog, I will try and post two blogs a week. Next blog, I will be talking about the first lab and my troubles and triumphs with it. Until the next blog.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page